James 3

Published February 10, 2015 by christinista

In church this past week we learned about taming the tongue. Its crazy because in James 3:7 it says: man can successfully tame beast, birds, reptiles, and sea creature but we cannot control our own tongue. That really stuck out to me because I myself am a victim of having a bad tongue. When I say bad tongue I am not necessarily speaking of just cursing but just plain foul. Sometimes I can be a very negative person especially with the word I use. Our pastor challenged us to speak positive for 30 days no negative talk. I am 10 days in and I will admit this is very hard. It’s downright embarrassing to think I can control what I’m eating but can’t control what or how I say certain things to certain people. Over the next few weeks I feel that this is going to be my prayer to God, I can admit I need help. I would like to ask you guys could pray for me as well… I would truly appreciate it. I am now researching books and exercises to help with more positive thinking less cursing, less negative tongue.  Has anyone else had this problem and overcame it? Please leave comments below. Thank you.
Xoxo the Christinista

Leave a comment